I KNOW WE SHALL PERISH, AND I AM AFRAID, BUT I AM IN LOVE WITH YOU

We are gathered here with our cameras held high and and our selfie sticks held higher to witness the union of people we’ll gossip about later. We are the mirror they can never ignore, there is nothing but fairness in our eyes. We set prisons they are kept bound to with invisible chains of normalcy and uniform expectations.We wish you well but we don’t really want to see you succeed.

_society

Staxx and Black Licorice, you can now exchange your vows and we will pretend to care about what you say and then wait for your separation to make more stories.

ā€¢ā€¢ā€¢

I, Staxx , do take you Black Licorice, to be my bae to live together in the covenant of social norms. I have no idea why I have to tell you about buying you the moon when I can’t mend my broken heart. I do promise to comfort you even when you hide things from me. Prophecy is a power I do not have so I promise to only solve the issues you bring to my partially clouded attention. I vow to keep you for better or worse but I promise to bring hell when we hit our worst because honestly I only anticipate the best.

Vows aside, I’ve battled soo many love wars and I don’t want you to be another casualty of my broken heart. I carry too much weight and I’m asking you to help me ease the burden. I have no time to play bae goals when your goal is to please your friends who don’t know how deep my pockets go. My love for you is as deep as how shallow their perceptions of us are. I promise to love you until I hate you enough to love again and risk losing it all even it means putting my happiness on the line for yours. What I can’t promise is that I won’t hurt you because being in a relationship with me is a risk on it’s own. Through thick and thin, I’ll get jealous, mad and poker face time to time for reasons I won’t be able to explain. Frankly, that’s not all, I’ll get annoyed when you entertain other men, I might take your phone away just to have a conversation without interferences.I wish to buy you everything considered to be romantic but my wallet is no pot of gold. But believe me when I say I love you, because my love flows way past my heart because I’m only left with my soul to give.

Certainly we shall perish, but I am in love with you.

ā€¢ā€¢ā€¢

I Black Licorice, do take you Staxx, to be my so much appreciated boyfriend. Do take up this role because it best fits you. I promise to be dotting but please donā€™t expect me to be a doll. Darling, I wil love you and only you but am afraid I might overdo it. Well I hope that you will not find it displeasing. You all of people know that am a freak, so donā€™t expect your friends to find me normal. Allow them to to enjoy the bliss of astonishment your girl brings to them. I promise to be as sweet as I need be, Iā€™d hate to be a boring cold female. I might get irritable and overly sentimental, I might, but I must promise we will manage it. Through the struggles of this world, through pain…Baby boy I will not be okay if you flirted with females around-or abroad ā€“ either way. I will not be okay if you do not listen to me. I promise to be loyal and faithful to only you. I will be your partner but not your puppet. I hope you will be able to ignore the fact that I talk to myself sometimes and that I will swear to kill you if you break my heart. The killing is a threat that you have to act like you never heard but must remember always. I promise not to share my silly jokes that make you laugh with your friends, they will be only for you. I might be forced to confide in my bestfriend if you keep hurting me. So please make sure to prevent it because you do know that he will always listen. Anyway, darling I promise to treasure you, to love you and to please you. I do not promise to starve myself into a size 6 with an hour glass figure, but I could keep my size on check. Promise me that you will not be fooled into thinking that money is the solution to everything. Please.
You must know that I will be a bad ass queen and a baby too. Don’t hurt me beacause I will cry, don’t irk me I will sharpen a dagger. I vow to be yours, to love and to fight with, In tolerance and under cupid’s portion.

Certainly we shall perish, but I am in love with you

ā€¢ā€¢ā€¢

ā€¢ā€¢ā€¢

Cameras off now! We can now call this official, we hope you are official, you do not look any bit like official but we do not care, do we? Nothing lasts these days my acquaintances. Or maybe fate is a relative to you two, who knows. Of course we know. We are your mirror.

Random thoughts

Jabulile Sigola

Nambuya Embalabala

Author: Black Licorice

Take a peek into my mind...with me...

5 thoughts on “I KNOW WE SHALL PERISH, AND I AM AFRAID, BUT I AM IN LOVE WITH YOU”

Leave a comment